Philip & Quinta

As mentioned in my previous post I have met many different, fascinating people and partnerships throughout this wonderful journey with the blind and their guide dogs.

One of which, a new partnership to my project at the beginning of this year is Philip Anderson and his dog Quinta. The two have been very helpful (as all of my subjects have been) in helping me get to the real heart of the intimate animal-human relationship between the them. As part of  Focus 15, our degree show I have produced a book of Philip and Quinta as well as included them in my photographs on wall. The wall pieces document the intimate bond while the book documents everyday life. As well as the partnership between Philip and his canine, my exhibition will also include the companionship of Jayne Weston and her guide dog Donna.

Philip very kindly agreed to write the foreword for my book and he was as pleased about it as I was. Philip has enjoyed being a part of this project as much as I have enjoyed telling his and Quinta’s story.

Philip Testimonal

Please see below a selection of images of Philip and Quinta. More photos can be viewed on my website.

“Quinta is multi-faceted and multi-purpose but at the end of the day she is my eyes with four legs.”
– Philip Anderson.

“There has to be an understanding. We have an understanding Quinta and I. I think we are in tune with one another.”
– Philip Anderson.

 

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

“Dogs are intelligent, but when you look at Quinta you couldn’t imagine her being the next Prime Minster could you? They are a different form of intelligence and they are so loveable.”
– Philip Anderson.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.

COPYRIGHT TO SARAH REEVE.